Delete a Saved View in the Document Management Tool

Regional Availability

The Document Management tool is available to accounts in the following countries: United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. It is not yet available for Procore accounts in the U.S. To learn more, please reach out to your Procore point of contact.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:

    • To delete your own saved view, 'Standard' or 'Admin' level permissions to the Document Management tool

    • To delete a project saved view, 'Admin' level permissions to the Document Management tool.

  • Additional Information:

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Document Management tool.

  2. Make sure you're on the Documents tab.

  3. In the Saved Views panel, find the view that you want to delete.
    Note: If the Saved View panels is hidden, click the Show Saved Views Icon Show Saved Views icon at the top of the table.

  4. Click the vertical ellipsis Icon Ellipsis Vertical icon next to the saved view name and click Delete.
    Note: If you do not see this icon, you do not have permission to delete the saved view. See Things to Consider in this tutorial.

  5. To confirm that you want to permanently remove the saved view, click Delete.

    Note: If this was a project view ('Everyone in the Project' access), deleting it also excludes it from future project templates generated from this project.
    The view is removed from the list of saved views.


See Also

Loading related articles...