Bulk Delete Resource Assignments

Background

Resource assignments allow you to manage your team by assigning resources to projects.

Resource assignments can also be used for forecasting and planning future work. You can keep these assignments private until you are ready to notify the assignee or other members of your team.

Things to Consider

Steps

You can bulk delete assignments from the following places:

Bulk Delete Resource Assignments from the Assignments Boards (Beta)

  1. Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.

  2. Click Assignments and select Boards (Beta).

  3. On your keyboard, press and hold CMD/ALT and click each assignment.

  4. Right click and select Delete Assignments

  5. Click Save to delete the assignments.

Bulk Delete Assignments from Assignments Gantt (Beta)

 In Beta

Diese Funktion befindet sich in der Beta-Phase und ist für Kunden verfügbar, die das Ressourcenplanungs-Tool verwenden.

You can bulk delete assignments by creating a category (or subcategory), moving the assignments into the category, and then deleting the category:

  1. Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.

  2. Click Assignments and select Gantt (Beta).

  3. Click the vertical ellipsis Icon Ellipsis Vertical next to the project and click Add Category.
    OR
    Click the vertical ellipsis Icon Ellipsis Vertical next to the category and click Add Subcategory.

  4. Click and hold the assignment. Move the assignment to hover over the category using a drag-and-drop operation, adding it to the category.

  5. Click the vertical ellipsis Icon Ellipsis Vertical next to the category or subcategory and click Delete Category or Delete Subcategory.

  6. Click Delete to delete the category or subcategory and the associated requests.

 Wichtig

Das Löschen einer Aufgabe im Gantt kann durch Klicken auf das Symbol "Rückgängig Icon Gantt Undo" rückgängig gemacht werden, solange Sie im Gantt bleiben und sich in derselben Sitzung befinden. Wenn Sie jedoch den Gantt verlassen oder Ihre Sitzung abläuft, wird die Aufgabe dauerhaft gelöscht.

Bulk Delete Assignments from Assignments List

  1. Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.

  2. Click Assignments and select Assignments List.

  3. Mark the checkboxes for the assignments, then click the delete Icon Delete Trash6 icon.

  4. Click Delete to confirm.

See Also

Loading related articles...