Mark Up a Drawing
Things to Consider
Required User Permissions:
To add personal markups to a drawing, 'Read Only' or higher permissions on the Drawings tool.
To publish markups, 'Standard' or 'Admin' permissions on the Drawings tool.
Additional Information:
Any markups you add will automatically be added to your Personal layer. In order for markups to be visible to any user with permissions to view drawings on the project, you must publish your personal markups to the Published layer. Users with 'Standard' or 'Admin' permissions can publish their personal markups.
If you previously added markups to an existing drawing in Procore and then upload a newer revision of that same drawing, all of the markups (except sketches) from the previous revision will be preserved and inherited by the new drawing. You should automatically see all of the same personal and published markups on top of the new revision.
Video
Steps
If your project is participating in the Drawings Unified Viewer beta, users with markup creation permissions can launch collaborative Bluebeam Studio sessions directly from the viewer header. See Create a Bluebeam Studio Session in the Unified Viewer Drawings Tool.
Navigate to the Drawings tool.
Click Open next to the drawing you're going to mark up.
Click the Markup icon in the upper right corner of the page.
Note: This opens the floating vertical markup toolbar on the right side of the viewing screen. You can click and drag the handle at the top of the toolbar to move and reposition it anywhere across the drawing. When docked, its position automatically adjusts relative to open side panels, such as Search or Info.
Tip! Be sure you are showing your personal layer. Click Filter and make sure the Personal layer is visible.Mark up the drawing using the tools on the floating vertical toolbar (detailed below) and using the copy, duplicate, and link features, which are accessible after clicking on a markup.
When you have finalized a markup, and you are ready to make it visible to your team, Publish the Markups by clicking on the markup and choosing Publish from the menu that appears.
Note: Not all markups are able to be edited after publishing. If you want to redo a published markup, you will need to Delete the Markup, and add the markup again.















