Editar o eliminar un mensaje en la herramienta Conversaciones

Fondo

Si recientemente envió un mensaje y se da cuenta de que necesita modificarlo, puede editarlo o eliminarlo dentro de los primeros cinco (5) minutos posteriores a su envío. Con el fin de mantener un registro preciso de la información en un proyecto, los mensajes no se pueden editar ni eliminar después de este período de tiempo.

Aspectos a tener en cuenta

  • Permisos de usuario requeridos:

    • Debe existir en la herramienta Directorio de un proyecto.

 Importante
  • Esta es una función opcional que puede no estar disponible en la cuenta de Procore en la que está trabajando. Los administradores de la compañía pueden habilitar o deshabilitar la función en la herramienta de administración a nivel compañía. Consulte Configurar el acceso y los ajustes para la herramienta Conversaciones.

  • Solo puede editar o eliminar su mensaje dentro de los cinco (5) minutos posteriores a su envío.

Steps

Edit a Message

  1. Do one of the following:

    1. Navigate to the Conversations tool in Procore.

    2. Navigate to the item in Procore that has a conversation started. See Go to an Item in Procore from the Conversations Tool.

  2. Hover over the message that you sent and click the edit Icon Edit2 icon.
    Note: The Edit option is only available for five minutes after sending a message.

  3. Edit the message as necessary.

  4. Click the checkmark Icon Save Cnvs icon to save your message. The message is automatically updated, and shown under the message to clarify that the original message was modified.

Delete a Message

  1. Do one of the following:

    1. Navigate to the Conversations tool in Procore.

    2. Navigate to the item in Procore that has a conversation started. See Go to an Item in Procore from the Conversations Tool.

  2. Hover over the message that you sent and click the delete Icon Delete Trash6 icon. Note: The Delete option is only available for five minutes after sending a message.

  3. Click Delete to confirm that you want to delete the message. The message is automatically deleted, and is replaced with a message stating it was deleted by you at a specific date and time.

See Also

Loading related articles...