What granular permissions are available for Document Management Workflows?

 Tool INTEGRATION

The Company level Workflows tool is available for certain Procore accounts and integrates with the Document Management tool. To learn more about the Workflows tool, see About the Workflows Tool.

Regional Availability

The Document Management tool is available to accounts in the following countries: United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. It is not yet available for Procore accounts in the U.S. To learn more, please reach out to your Procore point of contact.

Beta

A new Packages feature is now available for the Document Management tool, allowing project teams to group, track, and sequentially review related documents and placeholders in a dedicated workspace. Learn more about this open beta and how your Procore point of contact can help your team enable it.

Background

In Procore, the term granular permissions refers to task-based privileges that can be granted to users with 'Read Only' or 'Standard' level permissions on certain tools through the users' assigned .

The table below shows the granular permissions that are available for Document Management Workflows.

Answer

Granular Permission Name

Granular Permission Description

View Workflow Templates

Grants users the privilege to view the template of a document with a custom workflow.

View Complete Workflow History

Grants users the privilege of viewing a custom workflow's entire history.

View Previous Step History Only

Grants users the privilege of viewing a document workflow's previous step when they are a participant in the workflow.

Can Be Workflow Manager

Grants users the privilege of acting as a workflow manager for documents on the project.

Can Start Workflows

Grants users the privilege of starting custom workflows for documents in the project.

Configure Workflow Templates

Grants users the privilege of configuring custom workflow templates for documents in the project.

View Workflow History

Grants users access to view the full-screen, filterable Workflow History view for a document and allows exporting workflow history logs (PDF and CSV) individually or in bulk (up to 300 documents).

Package Permissions

Create Packages: Allows users to create new Package shells.
View Packages: Grants access to the Packages tab, Package Summary, and Package Items views.
Add Items to Packages: Allows users to add or remove documents and placeholders from Packages.
Edit Packages: Allows users to edit Package metadata (Name, Manager, Status, Due Date, etc.).
Delete Packages: Allows users to move Packages to the Recycle Bin.

See Also

Loading related articles...