Delete a Custom Status for Project Status Snapshots

Background

If you no longer use a specific custom status, you can permanently remove it to clean up the available options for project teams.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:

    • 'Admin' level permissions on the Company level Admin tool.

  • Additional Information:

    • You cannot delete the Procore standard Closed status.

    • A custom status cannot be deleted while it is selected as the Default Status. To remove it, a different status must first be assigned as the default.

    • The standard status linked to the Closed status type cannot be deleted, but it can be renamed.

    • You cannot delete a custom status that is currently assigned to one or more project status snapshots.

      • To delete a status in use, you must first clear the Available? checkbox next to the status in the Custom Statuses table and then update the status of any active snapshots using that custom status. You can do this in the Company level Project Status Snapshots tool or in the Project Status Snapshots tab of the Project level Budget tool. Once the status is no longer assigned to any snapshot, it can be deleted.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the company level Admin tool. 

  2. Under Tool Settings, click Budget

  3. Click the Project Status Snapshots tab.

  4. Locate the custom status you want to delete in the Custom Statuses table.

  5. Click the trash can Icon Delete Trash6 icon next to the custom status.

  6. In the confirmation dialog box, click Delete.

See Also

Loading related articles...