Override a Workflow Step

Background

Overriding a workflow step allows authorized users to manually advance a workflow item that is pending action. When you perform a step override, Procore marks any pending responses for the current step as 'Not Responded' and advances the workflow to the next step. The override details and reason are permanently recorded in the item's workflow history.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions

  • Step Override requires the Step Override permission and must be enabled for the tool in Workflow Settings.

  • Step Override applies only to the current step and is supported for multiple-responder steps.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the tool item with the active workflow.

  2. Click Show Workflow to open the Workflows panel.

  3. Click the vertical ellipsis in the upper-right corner of the Workflows panel.

  4. Select Override Step.

  5. Complete the following fields:

    • Response: Select a response from the drop-down menu. Example: Approve, Reject or Return.

    • Reason: Enter the reason for overriding the step into the text box.

  6. Optional: Click Attach Files to attach any relevant documentation.

  7. Click Submit.

Note: You can see the step override recorded in the workflow history.


Voir aussi

Chargement des articles connexes...