Configure Groups

Steps

  • Configure Groups

  • Set your Default Group

  • Edit a Group

  • Delete a Group

Configure Groups

  1. Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.

  2. Click the Settings Icons Settings Gear icon.

  3. Click Groups.

  4. Click New or Add Group.

  5. Configure your group with the following properties:

    Beta
    • Group Name. The group's name.

    • Timezone. The group's timezone.

    • Group Name. The group's name.

    • Timezone. The group's timezone.

    • Group Address. The group's street address.

    • Group Address 2. The group's street address, continued.

    • City/Town. The group's city or town.

    • State/Province. The group's state or province.

    • Postal Code. The group's postal code.

    • Country. The project's country.

    • Contact Name. The group's contact name.

    • Contact Phone. The group's contact phone number.

    • Contact Email. The group's contact email address.

    • Color. The group's color.

    • Picture. The group's picture.

    • Icon. The group's icon.

  6. Click Save.

Set your Default Group

To set the default group that is displayed when you log in to resource planning, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.

  2. Click the Settings Icons Settings Gear icon.

  3. Click View Preferences.

  4. Under 'Default Group', select your default group.

  5. Click Save.

Beta
  1. Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.

  2. Click the Settings Icons Settings Gear icon.

  3. Click Account Settings.

  4. In the 'Company' section, select the Default Group.
    Changes are automatically saved.

Edit a Group

  1. Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.

  2. Click the Settings Icons Settings Gear icon.

  3. Click Groups.

  4. Click Edit or the edit Icon Edit2 icon next to the group.

  5. Update the relevant information.

  6. Click Save.

Delete a Group

  1. Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.

  2. Click the Settings Icons Settings Gear icon.

  3. Click Groups.

  4. Click Delete or the delete Icon Delete Trash6 icon next to the group to delete.

  5. Delete the group.

    • Type 'Yes' and click Delete to delete.

    • Click Delete to confirm.