Delete an Inspection

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions

  • Additional Information:

    • You can delete an inspection even if you have already started performing it.

    • Any inspection you delete will be archived in the Recycle Bin of the Inspections tool.

    • After you delete an inspection, you will no longer be able to edit the general information or related items, delete the inspection, or email forward the inspection's information.

Prerequisites

Steps

  1. Navigate to the Project level Inspections tool.

  2. Mark the checkbox next to the inspection you want to delete.

  3. Click Delete in the action bar above the list view.

Bulk Delete Inspections

  1. Navigate to the Project level Inspections tool.

  2. Mark the checkboxes next to the inspections you want to delete, or mark the header checkbox to select all visible items.

  3. Click Delete from the action bar above the table.

  4. Confirm the deletion in the prompt to move items to the Recycle Bin.

See Also

Loading related articles...