Configurar grupos para planejamento de recursos

A New Admin Settings Experience is Available

Company Administrators can enable the Resource Planning: NGX Helix - Admin beta in Procore Explore. (US 2 | UK)

Background

Groups are how all projects and people are organized for Resource Planning. When using the Resource Planning tool, all information about people, projects, assignments, and requests is displayed in the context of the group.

Things to Consider

  • Permissões de usuário necessárias Planejamento de Recursos - Permissões

  • All people and projects must be associated with at least one group.

  • If a person is 'Assignable' and belongs to more than one group, they can be given resource assignments in any group they are a part of.

  • All active people, projects, job titles, and tags must be removed from a group before you can delete it.
    Note: Procore may need to assist if there is an active admin that belongs to a group, as admins cannot currently be removed from a group in Procore.

 Tip
  • Minimize the number of groups you create.

  • Group your company in segments where your company is clearly divided with minimal crossover of people (East Coast, West Coast).

    • Why? When Assignable people belong to multiple groups, it's hard to tell if someone you're assigning already has an assignment in another group.

  • Some commonly used groups are:

    • Branch Offices

    • Internal Divisions or Sectors

    • Local Unions

    • Project Managers

    • Trades
      Note: If you have the same people working across different trades, it's better to set up your trades as a custom field that can be used across groups.

Steps

  • Configure Groups

  • Set your Default Group

  • Edit a Group

  • Delete a Group

Configure Groups

  1. Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.

  2. Click the Settings Icons Settings Gear icon.

  3. Click Groups.

  4. Click New or Add Group.

  5. Configure your group with the following properties:

    Beta
    • Group Name. The group's name.

    • Timezone. The group's timezone.

    • Group Name. The group's name.

    • Timezone. The group's timezone.

    • Group Address. The group's street address.

    • Group Address 2. The group's street address, continued.

    • City/Town. The group's city or town.

    • State/Province. The group's state or province.

    • Postal Code. The group's postal code.

    • Country. The project's country.

    • Contact Name. The group's contact name.

    • Contact Phone. The group's contact phone number.

    • Contact Email. The group's contact email address.

    • Color. The group's color.

    • Picture. The group's picture.

    • Icon. The group's icon.

  6. Click Save.

Set your Default Group

To set the default group that is displayed when you log in to resource planning, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.

  2. Click the Settings Icons Settings Gear icon.

  3. Click View Preferences.

  4. Under 'Default Group', select your default group.

  5. Click Save.

Beta
  1. Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.

  2. Click the Settings Icons Settings Gear icon.

  3. Click Account Settings.

  4. In the 'Company' section, select the Default Group.
    Changes are automatically saved.

Edit a Group

  1. Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.

  2. Click the Settings Icons Settings Gear icon.

  3. Click Groups.

  4. Click Edit or the edit Icon Edit2 icon next to the group.

  5. Update the relevant information.

  6. Click Save.

Delete a Group

  1. Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.

  2. Click the Settings Icons Settings Gear icon.

  3. Click Groups.

  4. Click Delete or the delete Icon Delete Trash6 icon next to the group to delete.

  5. Delete the group.

    • Type 'Yes' and click Delete to delete.

    • Click Delete to confirm.

See Also

Loading related articles...