Configure a Company Permission Template
To give your users access to the Resource Planning tool, you must create a permissions template giving users 'Read Only' access or higher to the Resource Planning tool.
If you already have existing permissions templates in Procore's Permissions tool, follow the steps to edit the permissions template, granting 'Read Only' level permissions to the Resource Planning tool. Otherwise, follow these steps to create a new Company Permissions template, with 'Read Only' level permissions to the Resource Planning tool.
Create a Company Permissions Template
You must have 'Admin' level permissions on the company's Permissions tool to create permissions templates.
Navigate to the company's Permissions tool.
Click the Company Permissions Templates tab.
Click Create Company Permissions Template.
Enter a name for the company permissions template.
Click Confirm.
Company Administrators can enable the New Permissions User Interface beta in Procore Explore. (US 2 | UK)
Navigate to the company's Permissions tool.
Click Create Template.
Enter the template's name.
Select whether the template is for company or project level tools.
Company Level Template
Project Level Template
Select Global or Project-specific.
If you selected Project-specific, select the project.
Click Confirm and Create Template.
Configure permissions for each tool.
Bulk UpdateTo bulk grant Read Only, Standard, or Admin without granular permissions, mark the tools' checkboxes and click the permissions level.
Select None, Read Only, Standard, or Admin.
To grant additional permissions, mark the checkbox next to the granular permission.
NotesActions marked with a gray 'x' cannot be assigned as granular permissions. To perform these actions, users must have 'Standard' or 'Admin' level access to the tool.
If available, click the notepad
icon to view details about that granular permission.
Click X to close the panel or continue editing other tools. Procore saves all changes when you save the template.
Repeat step 6 for each tool.
Click Save and Apply.
Click Save and Apply to confirm.