Unassign a Resource

Background

If an assigned resource becomes unavailable, you can unassign the user, changing the assignment back to a request. This preserves all the original assignment details, allowing you to easily fill the request with a different resource when one becomes available.

Things to Consider

  • Permissions d’utilisateur requises Planification des ressources - Autorisations

  • Currently you can only unassign labor assignments.

  • Unassigning an assignment that is already in progress:

    • From the Gantt (Beta), the remaining assignment is reverted to a request, with a start date of the current day.

    • From the Boards (Beta), the remaining assignment is reverted to a request, with a start date of the following day.

Steps

Assignment Boards (Beta)

  1. Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.

  2. Click Assignments and select Boards (Beta).

  3. Right click the assignment and select Unassign.

Assignment Gantt (Beta)

  1. Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.

  2. Click Assignments and select Gantt (Beta).

  3. On the list, right click the request or the request bar and click Unassign.
    OR
    Hover over the request in the list and click the vertical ellipsis Icon Ellipsis Vertical, then select Unassign.

See Also

Loading related articles...