在对话工具中编辑或删除消息

背景

如果你最近发送了一条消息并意识到需要修改,你可以在发送后的五(5)分钟内编辑或删除消息。为了保持项目中信息能记录准确,在此时间段之后不能编辑或删除消息。

需要考虑的事项

  • 所需的用户权限:

    • 你必须存在于项目的目录工具中。

重要提示
  • 此功能可选,但在你正在使用的 Procore 账户中不可用。公司管理员可以在公司级别管理员工具中启用或禁用该功能。请参阅为对话工具配置访问权限和设置。

  • 你只能在发送后五(5)分钟内编辑或删除消息。

Steps

Edit a Message

  1. Do one of the following:

    1. Navigate to the Conversations tool in Procore.

    2. Navigate to the item in Procore that has a conversation started. See Go to an Item in Procore from the Conversations Tool.

  2. Hover over the message that you sent and click the edit Icon Edit2 icon.
    Note: The Edit option is only available for five minutes after sending a message.

  3. Edit the message as necessary.

  4. Click the checkmark Icon Save Cnvs icon to save your message. The message is automatically updated, and shown under the message to clarify that the original message was modified.

Delete a Message

  1. Do one of the following:

    1. Navigate to the Conversations tool in Procore.

    2. Navigate to the item in Procore that has a conversation started. See Go to an Item in Procore from the Conversations Tool.

  2. Hover over the message that you sent and click the delete Icon Delete Trash6 icon. Note: The Delete option is only available for five minutes after sending a message.

  3. Click Delete to confirm that you want to delete the message. The message is automatically deleted, and is replaced with a message stating it was deleted by you at a specific date and time.

See Also

Loading related articles...