Delete a Budget or Forecasting View
Background
In Procore, a budget or forecasting view is a visual layout for your budget or forecasting data. Using Procore's budget or forecasting view features in the Company Admin tool, you can create customized views of your construction project's budget or use one of the standard default templates. If you no longer need a budget or forecasting view, you can permanently delete it using the steps below.
Things to Consider
Required User Permissions:
'Admin' level permissions on the Company level Admin tool.
Additional Information:
This action is permanent and cannot be undone.
The budget or forecasting view is permanently removed from all assigned projects.
Any budget snapshots associated with the view will also be permanently deleted.
Steps
Budget View
Navigate to the Company level Admin tool.
Under 'Tool Settings', click Budget.
Locate the budget view you want to delete in the list.
Click the ellipsis
icon next to the desired view.Select the delete
icon from the drop-down list. In the confirmation modal, click Delete.
The budget view and any associated snapshots are permanently deleted and removed from all assigned projects.
Forecasting View
Navigate to the Company level Admin tool.
Under 'Tool Settings', click Budget.
Select the Forecasting Views tab.
In the 'Forecasting Views' table, locate the forecasting view you want to delete.
Click the ellipsis
icon next to the desired view.Select the delete
icon from the drop-down list. In the confirmation modal, click Delete.
The forecasting view and any associated snapshots are permanently deleted and removed from all assigned projects.
See Also
Loading related articles...