Edit Drawing Markups
Things to Consider
Required User Permissions:
To edit any markups on both the 'Personal' and 'Published' layers, 'Admin' permissions on the project's Drawings tool.
Note: 'Standard' users can only edit personal and published markups that they have created.Published markups can only be deleted by users with ‘Admin’ permissions on the Drawings tool, unless a user is granted specific permissions to delete published markups.
Additional Information:
Any changes made to the markups will automatically be updated on the drawing's related layer.
Steps
Navigate to your project's Drawings tool.
Click number next to the drawing you want to mark up.
Click the Markup icon in the upper right corner of the page.
Note: This opens the floating vertical markup toolbar on the right side of the viewing screen. You can click and drag the handle at the top of the toolbar to move and reposition it anywhere across the drawing. When docked, its position automatically adjusts relative to open side panels (such as Search or Info).Mark up your drawing or select the markup(s) that you want to edit using the Select, Multi Select, or Lasso tools from the floating vertical toolbar.
Note: See Mark Up a Drawing.After selecting one or more markups, you can perform the following actions:
Move the markup(s) to a different location by clicking and dragging the item to a new location.
Resize the markup by dragging the corners of the markup to a new size and shape.
Note: This is only available if selecting one markup at a time.Click the markup to access the following options:

Publish to publish the markup(s).
Click the copy icon to save the markup(s) to your clipboard so you can paste it into a different drawing.
Then navigate to another drawing, press CONTROL / COMMAND + V on your keyboard, and if the two drawings have the same dimensions, the markup will automatically paste to the same coordinates as the original drawing. You can move the markup's location as desired.
Once you publish the markup, collaborators can see it too. Learn more about copying markups.
Click the duplicate icon to paste the markup(s) near the original one in the same drawing. The duplicated markup is auto-selected so you can move it to the desired location within the drawing.
Once you publish the duplicated markup, collaborators can see it too. Learn more about duplicating markups.
Click the attach
icon to link related items to the drawing.
Note: This is only available if the markup allows additional items to be linked.Click the trash bin
icon to delete the markup(s).
See Also
Loading related articles...